2019 Results

South Kesteven’s first ever cycling festival drew some of the top riders in the country to compete over roads and lanes through the district.

Congratulations to all those cyclists who made it such a great weekend of racing and thanks for putting Bourne well and truly on the cycling map.


Women’s Racing Results

Elite Women’s Race
First: Emily Nelson, RST / Cycle Division Racing Team
Second: Josie Knight, Team Breeze
Third: Jessica Finney, S Brother UK

Women’s Time Trial Winners
RST / Cycle Racing Team; Emily Nelson, Josie Nelson, Alice Towers and Phoebe Martin

Under 19 Winner
Corrine Side, Cycle Team Onform

Under 23 Winner
Emily Nelson, RST / Cycle Division Racing Team

Corby Glen Sprint Winner
Alice Towers, Kingston Wheelers

Queen of the Castle / Grimsthorpe Castle Sprints Winner
Emily Nelson RST / Cycle Division Racing Team


Men’s Racing Results

CiCLE Men’s Bourne Classic
First: Damien Clayton, Ribble Pro Cycling 4:03:59
Second: Sam Culverwell*, Team Estera 4:04:28 0:29
Third: Alistair Slater, Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK 4:04:46 0:47

Sprint Winner: Finish line @ 29km
Gruffudd Lewis, Ribble Pro Cycling 75

Sprint Winner: Finish Corby Glen @ 90km
William Scott, Flamme Rouge Cycling Team

Sprint Winner: Finish Line @ 130km
Matthew Holmes, Madison Genesis

King of the Castle / Grimsthorpe Sprint Winner:
Matthew Holmes, Madison Genesis

Men’s Team Award
Ribble Pro Racing

First U23 Winner
Sam Culverwell

Bourne Town Council

Festival Partners


Get in touch

3 + 6 =

This event is organised by Leisure & Visitor economy teams at South Kestven District Council supported by Brian Moran, Race Director & Colin Clews, Race advisor


Copyright © 2019 Bourne CiCLE Festival 2019 | Developed by Nettl & Redlime